a prayer

Jesus, thank you for the many, many blessings you’ve given me–my family, my friends, a job, a car, shelter over my head and food in my stomach, and most of all thank you for loving me, despite my past mistakes and disobedience. forgive me for not always being grateful for the life i have. help me to remember to thank you more often.

help me to be selfless and humble. mold me, Father, into the woman you’ve created me to be. i want what you have laid out for my life. i pray that you will teach me to be the wife that my husband needs and the mother that my future children will need. teach me how to love like you, to be slow to anger, to forgive, to be joyous despite whatever the circumstances may be, to be silent when it’s needed, and give me the right words to say when it isn’t. my desire is to be in the center of your will, God. i want to be used by you.

amen.

share your thoughts

